Thursday, May 3, 2012

Click GMA 7

Click (Philippine TV series)


who will not remember the show on GMA 7 the show we get the first glimpse of Angel Locsin? In this show she was the twin sister of Richard Guttierez and played a tomboy like image, she might not be the leading actress in this show but it sure made a lot of impact to many people even me it made a mark on many,this was the start of her career as an actress.


Let's Just give it a try!
FormatTeen drama
Created byGMA Network
Developed byDon Michael Perez
Written byDon Michael Perez
Clarissa Estuar
Joel Rufino Nuñez
Camille Pengson
Directed byMac Alejandre
StarringAngelika dela Cruz
Trina Zuñiga
Sherwin Ordoñez
Biboy Ramirez
Roxanne Barcelo
James Blanco
Richard Gutierrez
Chynna Ortaleza
Angel Locsin
Railey Valeroso
Jennylyn Mercado
Mark Herras
Jake Cuenca
Yasmien Kurdi
Rainier Castillo
JC de Vera
Iya Villania
Drew Arellano
Opening theme"Let's Just Give It A Try"
sung by Click cast
Composer(s)Jingle Buena
Country of originPhilippines
Language(s)Filipino, Tagalog, English
No. of episodes300+ episodes
Executive producer(s)Gigi Santiago-Lara
Producer(s)Wilma Galvante
Location(s)Manila, Philippines
CinematographyJay Linao
Camera setupMultiple-camera setup
Running time1 hour
Original channelGMA Network
Picture format480i SDTV
Original runDecember 4, 1999 – July 24, 2004
Related showsT.G.I.S.

Click was a Filipino youth-oriented TV series produced and aired by GMA Network from 1999 to 2004. The show jump-started the careers of the several popular young actors and actresses in the Philippines today, such as Richard Gutierrez, Alessandra de Rossi, Angel Locsin, Jake Cuenca, JC de Vera, Jennylyn Mercado, Bianca King and many more. The series shown every Saturday and replaced T.G.I.S. on its timeslot.

The show revolves around a clique of friends, each with unique personalities. Their lives and loves intertwined as they face the pains, struggles, challenges and discoveries of teenage life.

Cast of Characters

Batch 1 (December 1999-February 2002)

Original Cast (season 1)

Maybelyn dela Cruz as Rosario
Trina Zuñiga as Melai
Roxanne Barcelo as Toni
James Blanco as Anton
Biboy Ramirez as Christian
Sherwin Ordoñez as JB
Tricia Roman as Issa
Joseph Izon as Nikko
Danilo Barrios as Popoy
Jason Red as Medwin
Erwin Aquino as Paolo

Extended Cast (season 2)

Angelika dela Cruz as Oli
Alessandra de Rossi as Ian
Danica Sotto as Kara
Antoinette Taus as Allie
Chynna Ortaleza as Mimi
Miko Sotto† as Joey
Wowie de Guzman as Hector
Wendell Ramos as Ben
Cogie Domingo as Gio
Katarina Perez as Cathy
Aiza Marquez as Annaliza
Jet Alcantara as Francis
Miles Poblete as Joanne

Batch 2 (March 2002-June 2003)

Chynna Ortaleza as Mimi
Richard Gutierrez as Enzo
Angel Locsin as Charley
Railey Valeroso as Icko
Sherwin Ordonez as JB
Danica Sotto as Kara
Tricia Roman as Issa
Alessandra de Rossi as Ian
Brian Revilla as Emil
AJ Eigenmann as Josh
Karen delos Reyes as Weng
Diane Delfin as Belle
Jake Cuenca as Tryke
Iya Villania as Sydney
Valerie Concepcion as Yasmin

Batch 3 (July 2003-March 2004)

Chynna Ortaleza as Mimi
Richard Gutierrez as Enzo
AJ Eigenmann as Josh
Railey Valeroso as Icko
Karen delos Reyes as Weng
Angel Locsin as Charley
Tricia Roman as Issa
Iya Villania as Sydney
Valerie Concepcion as Yasmin
Charina Scott as Desi
Denise Laurel as Bea
Jolo Revilla as Joma
JC de Vera as Benj
Mikel Campos as Nathan
Lester Llansang as Buj
Crystal Moreno as Claudine
Drew Arellano as Gilbert

Batch 4 (March 6-July 24, 2004)

Valerie Concepcion as Yasmin
Iya Villania as Sydney
JC de Vera as Benj
Drew Arellano as Gilbert
Jennylyn Mercado as Carol
Mark Herras as Migs
Rainier Castillo as Jerry
Yasmien Kurdi as Leilani
Bianca King as Marnie
Warren Austria as Lance
    Audience and Critical Reception

When Click was launched to fill in the void of TGIS, critics were saying that the show will not be able to reach the hysteria created by its predecessor but sky high ratings and positive review of the show later proved the critics wrong and ironically many TGIS alumni also guested on the show.

Faced with the absence of new actress Valerie Concepcion due to her unexpected pregnancy, Click producers tried to save the series by ushering newcoming actors like Jennylyn Mercado and Mark Herras. This move did not help and therefore prompted the management of GMA Network to cease the production of the show.
Awards & recognitions

Best Youth Oriented Show, PMPC Star Awards for Television 2002, 2003 & 2004
Valerie Concepcion, Best New Female Personality Winner, PMPC Star Awards for TV 2003
Best Youth Drama Program, Catholic Mass Media Awards 2002
Rainier Castillo, Best Male New TV Personality, PMPC Star Awards for TV 2004
Anak TV Seal Award Winner 2003 & 2004


Click has also a reality show called, Click Barkada Hunt, which was formerly hosted by Richard Gutierrez and Chynna Ortaleza, and was originally aired in 2003. The show was aired after the Click TV Series.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.